24
Sep
07

September 24, 2007

Hand off

There is this… thing on a metal post in Curtin University. The post is sticking out of a concrete slab. On the concrete slab, someone(s) immortalized their hand prints all around. Afterwards, they even painted it red.

I thought it looked cool. The red colour, oddly enough, made me think of caveman paintings.

6 Responses to “September 24, 2007”


  1. September 25, 2007 at 4:27 am

    It does resemble a cave painting. Very interesting shot!

  2. September 25, 2007 at 6:14 am

    Fantastic! It will look fabulous hunging in the wall of my room 😉

  3. September 25, 2007 at 1:50 pm

    @Fénix: Hehehe.. Good to see I’m not the only one that thinks it’s like a cave painting.

    @xana: Now that you mention it, the colours of that photo would perfectly match my room colour theme too… or at least my curtains.

  4. September 26, 2007 at 6:41 pm

    It turned out to be a beautiful abstraction. I like textures too.

  5. September 27, 2007 at 4:18 pm

    You know they talked about the Johor Big foot.

    I thought it has appeared in Miri! hehe…
    I could not figure it out until I read what you wrote.

  6. September 28, 2007 at 1:55 am

    @Carlos: Abstraction… cool. I learned a new word 🙂 Thank you.

    @keropokman: LOL… I have never heard of a Miri Big Foot, but I wouldn’t be surprised if there was a story of one.


Leave a Reply

September 2007
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

City Daily Photoblog

CDPB Logo

+ Africa
+ Asia & Pacific
+ Europe & Middle East
+ North America
+ South America


A map of the City Daily Photobloggers around the world.

Around the World
A brief history of the City Daily Photoblog movement and a guide to sites around the world.

Archives


