27
Sep
07

September 27, 2007

Icky

*shudder*

I was walking among some trees hunting for something to snap and I turned around and spotted this fellow. I really hate snakes, but I guess I don’t hate them enough to not take photos of them.

His tip of the tail (I’m assuming it’s a he) is actually in the tree – there was a tiny hole in it.

5 Responses to “September 27, 2007”


  1. September 28, 2007 at 3:49 am

    Amazing shot. You framed her perfectly. And to watch her crawl on a coconut tree is strange for us here in Europe.

  2. September 28, 2007 at 12:25 pm

    Ewwwwwww. Scary, creepy, yet stunning. I’m glad you explained about the hole in the tree and its tail.

    Thanks for looking at Portland (OR) Daily Photo. I would have never noticed that the middle vending machine is legless if it hadn’t been for your comment!

  3. September 28, 2007 at 4:34 pm

    @Carlos: It’s a palm tree, actually, but I bet you don’t have those in Europe either.

    @Lynette: Not a snake fan either, huh? One of my ex-housemates once wanted a pet snake… I vetoed the idea.

  4. September 30, 2007 at 8:52 am

    I’m not a fan of snakes either, but this one sure is pretty.

  5. October 1, 2007 at 6:47 pm

    Yeah, I agree 🙂 I like the green underbelly.


Leave a Reply

September 2007
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

City Daily Photoblog

CDPB Logo

+ Africa
+ Asia & Pacific
+ Europe & Middle East
+ North America
+ South America


A map of the City Daily Photobloggers around the world.

Around the World
A brief history of the City Daily Photoblog movement and a guide to sites around the world.

Archives


