30
Sep
07

September 30, 2007

photo-0002-c.jpg

I bought a new phone today. It’s a pretty little Samsung and it comes with a camera.

This is the very first shot I took with it. There is a sundry shop located right next door to the hand/cell/mobile phone shop I bought my new phone in. Just outside of the shop, the owners had set up a table with various foodstuffs placed on it.

I didn’t really take the time to really memorize what all was on the table, but from what I can see in the photo, the red-white packets are artificial flavouring/seasoning, the yellow packets with ‘Prime’ written on them are instant noodles, I’m guessing the other packaged foods are various snacks, and the clear bags at the end of the table look either like dried noodles or bread rolls to me.

The quality is not quite as good as my real camera, but I didn’t buy the phone for the camera anyway… It is, however, much more convenient to use when I want to take photos in a pinch.

6 Responses to “September 30, 2007”


  1. September 30, 2007 at 7:01 pm

    Camera phones are getting better and better!! I agree, it’s great to have it just in case you want a quick snap. It shows up great here.

  2. September 30, 2007 at 8:03 pm

    It is a nice camera that takes nice photographs. Good for you.

    We had visitors last evening from Indonesia. Nice young couple with a new baby two weeks old.

  3. October 1, 2007 at 12:56 pm

    Nice, very nice. You’re going to enjoy this phone, it seems to me.

  4. October 1, 2007 at 6:49 pm

    I am. It’s got a big screen, it can play mp3’s, it has a convenient camera… All my past phones were just phones. Now I hopped onto the bandwagon and got the phone-that-isn’t-just-a-phone.

  5. October 1, 2007 at 10:26 pm

    hmmm that’s a varient of ajinomoto right? eat liao, no hair ah… :-p

  6. October 2, 2007 at 5:32 am

    Yeah, it’s probably a cheaper version of Ajinomoto.

    Heh…I grew up with everyone calling artificial flavouring here “Ajinomoto”. It wasn’t until I was about 17 that I realized “Ajinomoto” is actually just the brand name.


Leave a Reply

September 2007
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

City Daily Photoblog

CDPB Logo

+ Africa
+ Asia & Pacific
+ Europe & Middle East
+ North America
+ South America


A map of the City Daily Photobloggers around the world.

Around the World
A brief history of the City Daily Photoblog movement and a guide to sites around the world.

Archives


